SDCC 2015 – Joss Whedon Receives Prestigious Icon Award

Joss Whedon at SDCC 2015

Image via Zimbio

Joss Whedon, creator of all things great and amazing, is this year’s recipient of the prestigious Icon Award.

Past winners have been Frank Miller (2006), Neil Gaiman (2007), George Lucas (2008), Stan Lee (2009), Ray Bradbury (2010), June Foray (2011), Matt Groening (2012), and J. Michael Straczynski (2013).

After a list like that, it is about time Whedon received the award. His influence on television, film, and comic books is insurmountable.

Source: CBR

There is one comment

Leave a Reply